Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Flows trigger and events/commands not occurring when triggered/spoken.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flows trigger and events/commands not occurring when triggered/spoken.

Hi,
    Having purchased this product last night, I was struggling to activate the flows via the triggers in the manual. Also, commands such as "Gear Down" and "Flaps Two" don't seem to be working on approach - The speech command does not recognise me saying it at all. In fact It was suggesting me to say "Flaps Zero". I will try again tonight whilst trying to follow the triggers and procedures closer to the T. Again forgive me as I am new to this product and have never used an FS2Crew addon before.
    Any Pointers/tips for use would be appreciated!

Thanks,
    CJAY

Please check the Speech Log in the Info Center.

That will tell us if the voice command was even detected by the system.

Please ensure you run the voice training.

Also note that hardware can override gear/flaps if you have buttons linked to gear/flaps control.

B. York
    FS2Crew Developer
    www.fs2crew.com

Comment

Since the last update there's an issue on approach. Tricky RNP approach to Rwy 20 at LFKJ using Button Control. All fine Flaps 1, Flaps 2, Gear Down BUT on Flaps 3 and Flaps Full the flaps retracted to Flaps 0! Not ideal at all! This did not happen previously.

Comment

Can you please check your Speech Log to see what was indeed detected.

Maybe the system heard flaps up?
        B. York
        FS2Crew Developer
        www.fs2crew.com

Comment

Originally posted by Bryan View Post
          Can you please check your Speech Log to see what was indeed detected.

Maybe the system heard flaps up?
          Sorry Bryan but I can't find a speech log anywhere.

Comment

It's in the Info Center panel, which can be access via the Main Panel.
            B. York
            FS2Crew Developer
            www.fs2crew.com

Comment